Codeine is so good?

More
1 year 1 week ago #2960 by Ateres
Ateres replied the topic: Codeine is so good?
What I know for sure is that codeine is doing amazing job for headaches/ migraines. It is amazing. I guess it has something to do with nervous system (I’m not an expert so I can’t know for sure) but I guess that because it always done a good job for me for migraines and it is even written on it that it affects nerves and can help (treat) neuralgia. As it has been said above, there is no pain killing stuff that affects all kind of pains and I do agree with that. There are some pains that you just can’t take codeine for. But I still think that codeine affects most types of pains since as it has been said above, codeine isn’t actually killing the pains, it is only hiding those pains. It gives the brain the signals as if you are not having any pains. This is why I think that for headaches it should be very effective. Or, then again, for me it surely is. I have been given codeine from my doctor by prescription for my migraines and it really does wonders. It is just the thing that I am not able to take fioricet (I am being allergic to butalbital), and so, this is the reason why codeine it is the best choice for me for my severe headaches that are not being helped by plainly taking an aspirin. in fact, I start thinking that the headaches are getting worse and worse for me because in the past, usually, aspirin was just enough to get me rid of headaches. Then later I have had to start using 2 aspirins in order to help me with the headaches just when until later doesn’t really matter how many aspirins I was taking – the migraines were still there and that is why I slowly started using codeine instead. I am just afraid that soon not even codeine would be enough to get me rid of those headaches…

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 1 week ago #2961 by VanSciver
VanSciver replied the topic: Codeine is so good?