Olysio Reviews

https://pharmacyreviews.md/media/reviews/photos/original/2d/3d/db/379112-olysio-39-1458656509.png
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
1   0
Write Review

Drug Info

Manufacturer
Ingredients
Medical Conditions

User reviews

View most helpful
Already have an account?
Ratings (the higher the better)
Effectiveness
Side Effects
Ease of Use
Satisfaction
Where did you buy it?
Comments
You will be able to upload media right after you submit your review.
(Updated: June 06, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Effectiveness 
 
N/A
Side Effects 
 
N/A
Ease of Use 
 
N/A
Satisfaction 
 
N/A

I take sofovir with olysio and they are an amazing combination. they have got me rid of the hepatitis c (that I had for 28 years) in less than a month. I have got hepatitis in 1987 when I gave birth to my son and needed a blood transfusion (otherwise I would have died). Until one year ago I did not knew that I have hepatitis as the symptoms never appeared. Strange fact: I have had a liver panel blood work every 3 months for a lot of year because I have been put on Enbrel but hepatitis c never was found. Anyway, the virus load got wiped out and during the treatment I have had nearly no side effects and those that I had were very mild. Generally I think that this is an amazing medication and I recommend it to all with hepatitis c. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: June 06, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
N/A
Side Effects 
 
N/A
Ease of Use 
 
N/A
Satisfaction 
 
N/A

I agree with those people who are saying that this drug is really worth taking it. because it is really so. I have used it myself too and it is a very good drug and I say so because it did the job and wiped out the virus hepatitis c from my body. I have taken and I still take Olysio with Sovihep a combination of drugs which does the job well. this has been recommended by my doctor. he told me that I need to have a treatment of 12 weeks. He also told me that I need to take one pill of each one of the drugs. 1 pill per day of Olysio and another one of Sovihep. I have not yet finished my treatment course so far, however there is no need in finishing it because I already know that it is a good drug in combination with Sovihep. I say so because although I haven’t finished my course, not so long ago I’ve already had a blood work showed that my virus load is 0. I have no more hepatitis c. about the side effects – better than I expected. I thought that I would have some side effects that would interfere with the quality of my life and I wouldn’t be able to work. However I feel very good. I didn’t had any side effects. maybe only very little and very mild side effects, they have been so unnoticed that I don’t even know whether they are because of the drug or not but even if it’s so then they are not even worth to mention here. so, since the drug has no side effects and it gets your rid of the hepatitis c – why you wouldn’t take it? I’m sure that it is worth at least one try. Once again, I’m not any kind of man who tries to sells them. I am a patient and I say all of this from personal experience and I just want to help people. I would strongly suggest you to talk with your doctor about this combination of drugs. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: June 06, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Effectiveness 
 
N/A
Side Effects 
 
N/A
Ease of Use 
 
N/A
Satisfaction 
 
N/A

This drug have not helped me with hepatitis c as it wiped out the viral content from my body but only for a short period of time because the virus has returned. I have had hepatitis c genotype 1 and while on this drug it was not there but then it came back. I’m going to explain. Besides hepatitis c type 1 I have also had liver cirrhosis and the doctor put me on my first treatment of Copegus along with Pegasys for 48 weeks and he has also put me on 12 weeks treatment with Olysio. This has not done the job. Regarding the side effects they did not gave me any side effects. I have not had any of them and initially I’ve been thinking that everything would go fine but it didn’t as the virus load came back. It reappeared approximately after only 2 weeks or so after I have finished the course and stopped to take the drugs. 2 weeks later when my doc made the blood work on me was when I’ve found out about the bad news. I did know that it might return but I was hoping so much that it won’t. it did…. Because of this I said that this drug did not helped me and I doubt that it helps people to cure hep c. however I see some good reviews about it here and this what made me think that it may work for some but it may not work for other people. even though I have had no side effects from it and it cured my side effects for a while – everything is nothing as soon as the virus reappeared. That is why I can say that it is very easy to use, it has no side effects but it does not help. however, later I have been put on another treatment that really did helped and I recommend it instead of this one. I have been put for 6 months on Sovaldi with Daclahep and it really did the job. I was also having no side effects at all with that treatment but this is not so important. the most important thing is that the hepatitis c has remained undetectable even months later after I have finished my treatment course and stopped the pills. not so long ago (many months later) I have had another test – still 0. So, I recommend Sovaldi and Daclahep instead of Olysio, Copegus and Pegasys. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: June 06, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Effectiveness 
 
N/A
Side Effects 
 
N/A
Ease of Use 
 
N/A
Satisfaction 
 
N/A

I got cured of the hepatitis c with the help of this drug so I that’s why I am here. I came to let everyone know about it and to recommend it to others. I have had genotype 1 of hepatitis c virus and I have it no more so if you’re thinking whether it is worth taking this drug or not then don’t think because it is. I did not know that I was a carrier of hepatitis c virus but my doctor has found it out when he has done some blood works on me. he recommended this drug. he said that I need to take Olysio as well as Sovaldi. I know that my doctor is a really good professional and that’s why there has been no reasons for me not to believe him. Especially because he told me that this is a common prescribe combination of medications for people who are having this hepatitis c virus. He told me that he has already prescribed this to other of his patients and he has told me that absolutely all of them found it useful as they got cured of the hepatitis c. he said that he has heard about people not getting cured, however he said that this is rare. So, hearing this from him – I was positive about my treatment. however, he warned me about the side effects saying that his patients have had different side effects. he told me that it all depends from a person to other that is why he cannot expect anything. He told me that his patients that have been prescribed the same dosage (and they were having approximately the same body statistics) – one could have some bad side effects from the very first day of the treatment until the last one while other patient have had no side effect at all during the entire course. so, I did not knew what I have to expect regarding the sides, but now I can tell you, if measuring from a scale from 1 to 10 then they have been somewhere 5 or 6. About 2 weeks ago I have finally finished my 12 weeks program with Olysio and Sovaldi and I have to say this: I am happy that I started it and that I have done it. the results are rewarding and the side effects are not a 10 out of 10. Well, how to explain it to you? I have got a bit of red rash areas on my body. it was kind of annoying but it was nothing that bad. Besides the rash skin spots I have also been having a bit of insomnia. Not sure why but I was finding it hard to fall asleep. because of this insomnia I was also been tired and then the tiredness was often. I guess that’s what made me to be easily irritable. Because I was so easily irritable, because I got little sleep and because I was tired nearly all the time I guess that my immune system could not resist no more and it went low and this is why I have also got some sinus problems and lots of cold. However, I am now all fine. it seems that as soon as I have stopped the treatment – the side effects disappeared (in fact, the last few days of my treatment I seemed to be better and that’s why I start thinking that it was a placebo effect – I knew that soon I am going to stop the treatment and I was already feeling better, but I am not sure). What’s really important is that I have cured my hep c. in fact it has been cured during my treatment as I have had a blood work and my doc already told me that my virus load is already 0 but I have to finish the course until the end. that’s what I have done. but, there’s also something very important to mention. During the time of my treatment I have been involved in a lot of stress (because of job and personal life) and I think that this have aggravated or maybe even created some side effects. 

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: June 06, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Effectiveness 
 
N/A
Side Effects 
 
N/A
Ease of Use 
 
N/A
Satisfaction 
 
N/A

Hello. I have been having hepatitis c type 1 but I don’t have it anymore all thanks to this drug that does an amazing job. I have to say that I have been suffering for a long time (I don’t know how many years) from hepatitis C before I have finally found out that I have it and I was able to cure it. I recommend Olysio to everyone with hepatitis c. I don’t know how it is going to work for those people with type 2, 3 and 4 but I am sure that for those who have type 1 like I did then this drug would work. For sure. It did worked for me, gotta work for everyone, with the same type of hepatitis. I have taken Olysio along with Resof and that’s what have done the job. Some information about me: I am also having diabetes and when I have went for checking to my doctor (have had a normal, every 6 months kidney test) and that’s where I have discovered about the hep. Anyway. the most important thing is that this have happened about 18 months ago and I have started my treatment right away. It has been my doc’s recommendation to start Olysio with sofosbuvir. Initially was looking for other drugs having sofobuvir but they were expensive. Resof was not so expensive. Got this one. and yeah, but the way. while I’ve had those tests I have found out that I am also having an initial stage of cirrhosis and these drugs has does the job in curing not only the hepatitis c but also the cirrhosis as it cured mine. So well. I have had a treatment which consisted from Olysio and Resof and it lasted 12 weeks. In the 4th week while being on them I have had the test and my virus load was already undetectable. This combo worked extremely fast and they were not having any side effects at all for me. a few days ago went it for checking my virus load again. it is still 0. About 15 months have passed since the day I have completed my regimen and I am still virus free nowadays. Having all of this said, I recommend this drug for people having hepatitis c. in combination with sofosbuvir it is going to do an amazing job (or at least that’s what it has done for me). 

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: June 06, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
4.9
Effectiveness 
 
N/A
Side Effects 
 
N/A
Ease of Use 
 
N/A
Satisfaction 
 
N/A

A few years ago I have tried the interferon with ribavirin combination as a treatment for my chronic hepatitis C that have been there for some years now. according to my doctor, I should have been on that regimen for 48 weeks and it must have been cure it. however, it did not. I have tried my best to do everything exactly is it has been told by my doctor but the virus still remained so my doctor said that I should change the drugs for getting some help. he said that he’s going to look into it and when he would find something else he would call me. indeed, after a while he did called me back and said that he has good news, that there might be another combination of the drugs that might help and do the job in getting me rid of hep c. as much as I can see so far, my doctor seemed to be correct this time. he said that I need to be on the combination of this drug Olysio along with Sovaldi as it might do a good job. It really seem to do. right now I am on these drugs for 9 weeks and after a blood test that I have had a few days ago the doctor said that my liver is now cleared up from the virus due to the fact that my virus load is currently 0. It is not there. so yeah, it does what it should do and that’s why – yeah, I think that it is a very good drug that it is very well worth using it. as long as it helps and does what it needs to do with hep c then this is what counts, that’s the most important. and the side effects of this drug. also a very good drug and I say so because I am having very little and very mild side effects, nothing that would make me wanna stop taking it. the only side effects that I guess it is at least worth mentioning here is just a bit of headache that I have (however, besides the fact that they are not constant – they are also manageable as I am still able to work even while having these side effects) as well as a bit of tiredness. That’s it. but even these 2 are nothing that hard to deal with. they are totally bearable. Like for example right in this moment I have the headaches and the tiredness but that’s nothing that would ruin my day. that is why, thinking about the drug – mild and few side effects plus it does the job and it cures the virus then yeah. it is surely a drug that’s worth taking. If I would be you (somebody who’s looking for a cure for hep c) then I would really consider talking with your doctor (gastro doc. or whoever doctor is trying to help to cure the hep c) about this combination as it is really worth it. that’s just in case you want to get rid of the virus, if you living with it then better stay away from this combination :D 

Was this review helpful to you?